Reviews

Iram Imtiaz 

We and our guests really loved the food. The food selection and planning + customization process was made very easy by the friendly and very helpful guidance of the event management professionals. It will be an easy choice to use them again for any future events we plan.
By: Iram Imtiaz – January 29, 2018

TTI Travel 2017 Holiday Party a Huge Success! 

Thank you so much to Decadent Catering for making me look like a super-star at our holiday party. The food was outstanding! Everyone was asking who catered the party and requested their contact information. Not only was the food outstanding, the help was fabulous. Thank you again for making our party such a success. I will definitely be using Decadent Catering for any future events.
By: Anny – December 18, 2017

Tracie 

Carol and her team are amazing. I randomly found Decadent Catering while doing a search online for local caterers after looking over the menu and the prices I decided to give them a try. The food that we ordered was amazing, it arrived on time which usually doesn’t happen with caterers and it was very reasonably priced. Since then they have been my go to caterer for all my corporate needs. The food is always plentiful and amazing and so easy to deal with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for great tasting food at a reasonable price.
By: Tracie – December, 2017

Thomas Sutton 

Carol and her team were amazing. We hosted a Holiday Party for 85 people in a small space and she pulled it off perfectly. I would recommend her in a flash.
By: Thomas Sutton – December, 2017

Alan Crawford 

Simply outstanding, courteous service to our families in North Toronto for many years. Could not have a better partner !
By: Morley Bedford Funeral Services Ltd. – December, 2017

Roxie K 

We made the right choice to use Decadent once and now they’re our go-to catering company. The staff is amazing and accommodating for whatever your needs may be. The food is always a hit with the guests and leaves people happy and satisfied. I would recommend Decadent for anyone planning an event of any caliber – whether it be a small lunch n’ learn, fancy holiday party or friendly get-together among friends.
By: Roxie K – December, 2017

Kassy Gonzales 

I have worked with Decadent Catering on a number of occasions and have always been impressed with their quality of service. I recently collaborated with the Decadent team on a private event for 40 guests and had them provide the catering and staffing. Responses to any questions I had during the planning process were addressed in a timely manner, the food was fantastic and the on-site staff were great to work with. I would recommend Decadent Catering for any event and look forward to working with them again.
By: Kassy Gonzales – August 10, 2017

An Epic Event 

You know when guests say at an event “ooo, try that hors d’oeuvre- it’s awesome”? They weren’t saying that at my 50th birthday party because ALL the food was awesome!. All the guests commented on how delicious everything was, how beautifully presented, how great the service was. Working with Tara and Michael was easy for me and their price was great. Highly recommend!

Photos for this review
By: HEATHERCHIAVEGATO – July 19, 2017

Isobel M 

We hired Decadent Catering for a function in June 2017. I can’t say enough great things about their delicious food and fantastic staff! Michael, the executive chef and owner, was a real pleasure to work with. On the event day, he and his team did an amazing job ensuring successful execution of the catering, bar service, and requisite clean-up. Prior to event day, my primary contact was Tara, who was exceptional at anticipating our needs and very quick to reply, despite what I know is the busy season in our industry. I look forward to working with Decadent again for our future events and would definitely recommend them to my friends and professional network.
By: Isobel M – July 14, 2017

Danica 

My husband hired Decadent catering for my surprise 40th birthday party. The menu was based around all my favourite foods and it was spot on and truly the highlight of my night. The staff (Charles & Eva)were top shelf – professional, friendly and gracious. I highly recommend this company and would use them again based on my experience as the guest of honour.
By: Danica – June, 2017

Kristen Curran 

I hired Decadent Catering for our Corporate Event in April 2017 and they were amazing! The event was for 233 people and Decadent Catering knocked it out of the park! The food quality, taste and presentation was above expectations, and the little extras they provided really added the personal touch to it! I use to use a larger more commercial caterer for our events, but since finding and working with Decadent Catering, I will be using them moving forward for all small and large events!
By: Kristen Curran – April 29, 2017

Deborah Winer 

Decadent Catering did an amazing job on a backyard party for 80 guests at my home.
Not only was the food awesome, the staff were so professional. I didn’t have to lift a finger or worry, as every detail was taken care of beautifully.
Michael, the Executive Chef, was working the event with his team and brought such enthusiasm and executed a seamless event. I highly recommend Decadent Catering! Truly outstanding!
By: Deborah Winer – March 27, 2017

Sarah H 

Michael and his professional team provide unparalleled service and scrumptious, well presented foods that ‘wow’ even the fussiest guests. Our corporate event of 100+ guests was met with a variety of food options for most dietary constraints and palates. Michael’s expertise and professionalism allow him to maneuver and advise on every detail to ensure the best experience for the guests and hosts and provides meticulous oversight to ensure the event is well managed from start to finish. I highly recommend Decadent Catering for any event catering needs, big or small.
By: Sarah H – January 25, 2017

IAMGOLD Corporation 

We have used Decadent Catering for our corporate events as well as our casual events. The food is always fresh and delicious, the platters always pleasing to the eye. Carol and the staff at Decadent are friendly, courteous and always willing to ensure you have nothing but the best of quality. Excellent Service, Excellent Food!
By: GAYLELUNAU – August 30, 2016

My 50th Birthday 

Thank you Michael for the most excellent food at my 50th birthday party. The food was delicious, the presentation was creative and the service was stellar. I highly recommend decadent catering for all your special events.
By: Debster – November 14, 2015

10 Years and Counting 

I’ve been using Decadent Catering for our annual Film and Television industry event for over a decade now and the food and service has been stellar each and every time. We service well over 300 guests and it’s always gone off without a hitch. They have always been able to customize the menus to suit our sometimes unusual party themes as well. Highly recommended!
By: Urban Post Production – July 30, 2015

Major Corporate Event was Amazing 

With over 100 people in attendance and the focus on the event, the catering had to be easy. Decadent made it so. Mike and his team listened to what we needed and customized the evening’s catering to our exact specifications. The friendly and super professional staff, well arranged bar and food serving areas, and well thought through food choices made this event a success (from a food/drink perspective AND professionally!). Thank you to Decadent!
By: Corporate1 – October 21, 2014

50th Birthday Party – Impressive, Professional Catering 

I arranged for a big 50th birthday party for my sister, and we connected with Decadent. From the moment we began I knew we had made the right decision. The decadent team took care of everything, freeing us up to enjoy the evening. The food was not only delicious but also innovative and unique (the topic of conversation in of itself)! I can highly recommend Decadent Catering and its super professional staff.
By: Greekboy – October 21, 2014

Great Catering and Service 

Our ministry recently held a four day event, which offered catered lunches. From the moment we made contact with Decadent Catering the excellence offered in service was great! They “catered” to all of our many needs and made our job a lot easier than expected. When it came to our event, there were no issues as they had plenty of kind and capable staff that kept things very organized. Most importantly, the food was amazing! We had great feedback from our guest speakers, from our delegates, and also from our own staff. Thank you Michael and Carol for helping with a successful event! We highly recommend Decadent Catering, and plan to work with them again in the future.
– November 26, 2014

Decadent Excels! 

What an amazing event we had last night thanks to everyone at Decadent Catering. From initial planning to final execution we could not have asked for more.
Our 5th Anniversary Open House event went off without a hitch thanks to all involved – Director of Sales & Marketing, Chef, bartender & 3 serving staff.
If you want good catering ideas, excellent food, professionalism & friendliness, you want Decadent. We will most definitely use them again.
– April 5, 2013

Attention to Detail and Kind Staff Made my Job Easier 

Thank you to Carol and staff for a wonderful experience in catering our in-house board meeting luncheon with staff. The food choice and presentation was fabulous and I received many compliments.I would recommend Decadent Catering to any one organizing a corporate function that needs attention to detail and class. Sincerely, Bonnie Grogan, ORION
– November 29, 2012

VIP Event for 225 People – Excellent Food and Service 

In November 2012 Microsoft opened its first permanent retail store in Canada, in the Yorkdale Shopping Centre. Microsoft hosted a VIP event for 225 people as part of the Grand Opening celebrations. Decadent came to us with excellent references and in the end provided terrific service and an excellent menu that was beautifully presented. Our guests enjoyed it, the price paid was very competitive, the entire Decadent team was very easy to work with and we will certainly use Decadent again in the future. Highly recommended! Senior Marketing Manager, Microsoft Canada
November 23, 2012

Excellent Food and Extremely Helpful and Accommodating Staff! One of My Go-To Caterers 

I often require catering for professional functions both small and large, anywhere from 5 to 150 people, sometimes sessions that span days. Carol MacColl is extremely helpful in organizing every detail, ensuring there is no overlap in meal types and that we accommodate those with dietary restrictions. Decadent offers excellent dishes presented beautifully. Services are always on time or early and delivery personnel extremely helpful. All in all Decadent Catering is one the best catering companies in the city. Carol and Michael’s personalalized service and accommodating approach make it one of my go-to caterers.
November 22, 2012

Decadent Catering 

I challenge anyone to show me a more innovative catering company in the city of Toronto than Decadent Catering. Michael Wiseman and Carol MacColl are true “foodies” whose passion for the art of food creation is evident in every menu they create. It is always a pleasure for me to work with Michael and Carol in planning the food for an event. I like to challenge them and they have never disappointed me. They are detail orientated and will work to any budget I give them. Their food wins rave reviews from guests time and again. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone requiring an exciting and delicious menu for their next event. Victor Pianosi, Co-owner Flip Events
May 30, 2012

Thanks for the Wonderful Event 

Once again a huge thank you to Carol MacColl and her team at Decadent Catering for a wonderful reception. The menu was a meticulous blend of the traditional and the nouveau custom designed for our event. The care given to creating the menu was matched by the (seeming) effortless execution by the kitchen staff and wait staff. Our guests were so impressed with the presentation to begin with, and it was matched by the many tastes and textures of the food. We have had so many compliments from our client both at the time of the event and post reception. Thank you for making us look great! Joan Bendon, Flip Event and Meeting Planning Inc.
December 19, 2011

Awesome 

Cheryl, your team was awesome!!!! The event was better than expected and we raised a lot of funds….. Thank you for your entire team’s help!!
By: Georgia D Advertising Company – June 2011